Cinema outfit.

by

I actually got dressed today in something other than comfy jeans and wide sleeved tops! The boy and I went to the cinema to see How To Make Friends And Alienate People- I LOVE both Simon Pegg and Kirsten Dunst, so was already convinced it would be a winner- and I wasn’t disappointed. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up, fine holiday fun!

I actually accessorized for once. And, I know it’s Autumn and I’m wearing a Summer tunic, but I only just got around to trying to team it up with something! Plus I think the pattern has a leafy feel to it, so it’s all good.

Tunic, India; Shorts, my ex fave jeans I spilt turps on; belt, from my mum’s old swimming costume; Cardigan, H&M; Leg warmers, M&S; Trainers, Sketchers. My jewellery is a collection of stuff from my mum/grandma, and my purse was a gift from my housemate, black velvet with a big bow, I totally love it but it never fits everything in.

It was the perfect opportunity to wear the hat I got in New York last year!

Sadly I couldn’t wear that and my headphones at the same time, so the hat had to be sacrificed. I think I like it, still a tad unsure though.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Cinema outfit.”

  1. Queen Lazy Says:

    I love this outfit! You need some knee boots, and a hair bow to wear with it!

    Did you really like the film? I’m totally put off seeing it because the trailers make it look awful. Is it super cheesy?

  2. guiwenneth Says:

    Yep, super super cheesy. It’s not an amazing film or anything, just really good fun! I would’ve worn my black knee boots with this, but I had to walk 20 mins to the cinema! And I really wanted to do something with my hair, but you try putting yours up with one hand… tricky! Can’t wait to get this bandage off.

Leave a Reply

