Liquorice Daleks and Strange Pigs

by

So I had an interesting long weekend this week. Saturday I spent snowboarding. Sunday I went to a liquorice festival in Pontefract, and on Monday I went to see the Vivienne Westwood exhibit at the Millennium Galleries in Sheffield.

The liquorice festival had a few strange sights. In the museum they had a Dalek actually made out of liquorice! I thought that was quite cool, even though some strange children could not resist licking it. There was also a giant inflated pig, with a moving snout and eyes that opened and closed. I have no idea what was going on there, it was very weird. And a little disturbing.

dalek1

dalek2

pig

I wore my new rabbit in a hat tee on Sunday. I don’t usually wear white, but I had to make an exception for this, it’s too good!

me

sig

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Liquorice Daleks and Strange Pigs”

  1. gilda Says:

    what in the world is that!
    and that pig! wow

    how was the vivienne westwood exhibition though? i adore her.

  2. guiwenneth Says:

    That pig is the most disturbing thing I have ever seen. Your rabbit T looks cool x

  3. Queen Lazy Says:

    The Vivienne Westwood exhibition was fab! It gave a short history, illustrated by her clothes and then info about her designs from mid 90’s to the present. I liked seeing all her clothes in person. They even had the shoes Naomi Campbell fell in, they are so, so high!

    The pig was very disturbing, we didn’t stay to find out about it! Maybe I should have.

Leave a Reply

