Regurgitation.

by

How fab. Weren’t we saying the very thing that’d go with my new tunic from India was turquoise leggings? Low and behold, look what my Mum brought me! She wore them to the gym a few times AAAAGES ago. They’re from C&A! I love them, though they are a tad big. Can I get away with just them and the tunic? I’m posed like this so you can see how far up the slits go and pass judgement!

 

OK, I should really admit to this next bit. But I’ve had bags full of clothes to take to the charity shop in my wardrobe for about a year. I was looking through the other day may decide to rescue the following items:

This dress-

I was trying to take a photo where I was actually smiling. I promise not to try again, the results just aren’t good. Anyway, plus points- It’s cute, could be shortened to a better length, good colours. Bad points- It does my hips/ass/thighs NO favours whatsoever.

 

Next up, this beautifully ironed red skirt-

 

OK so it’s totally creased. Plus points- love the colour, love the pleats. Negatives- The reason I was charity shopping it was I didn’t have anything that went with it, all my tops seem to fit funny where they meet, and it’s wool so dry clean only (although it’s just been through the washing machine-oops- it’s ok so far though!).

I’m also contemplating rescuing a very pale long denim skirt with like a kind of split up the front- not a slutty one- I had a thought it’s look gorgeous with my cowboy boots. I daren’t try it though for fear I am indeed correct, and thus start off a whole clothe-rescuing fiasco.

 

Oh, one more thing- I wore my customised top to work today- check it out!

3 Responses to “Regurgitation.”

  1. Queen Lazy Says:

    I love the leggings with the tunic, they work well. The dress is cute but definitely needs shortening. The DIY top looks good on! I like the photo with the mug of tea too!

  2. guiwenneth Says:

    You don’t think it looks like I’m wearing a thin nighty with slits up to my hips and footless tights? As much as I do like the black dress, it really does bad things for me. I might use it to test out my sewing machine this weekend- I finally got the foot pedal for it!

  3. Queen Lazy Says:

    I don’t think it looks like a nighty! It is a bit see through though, or is that just the flash? Maybe a nice cream underskirt? Or a coloured vintage slip under it might work?

    Will you start making your own clothes then? I still have your cloak pattern, I’m going to make one this year I swear!

Leave a Reply

